Lio Messi is killing it. Guest Post by Bongo 424

Sup sup?!? – followers of this blog may have noticed the diligent follower and all around nice guy, bongo424, bringing the lolz in the comment sections since the dawn of blog-time.

Interestingly, I actually caught up with Bongo on a wholly unexpected but highly enjoyable trip to the Big Merino this weekend past. Bongo incessantly puffed pharmaceutical grade ventolin as he opined liberally on a number of topics, but it was clear that his truest love was reservced for Barcelona footballer, Lionel Messi – a man we both agree is killing it.

As such, I invited Bongo to drop some knowledge on the subject… I will be responding in king shortly, with my take on why Cristiano Ronaldo, is killing it, but in the meantime – over to you Bongo424.

++++++++

Oh hi James. It’s Bongo424 here, and I’m really grateful you’ve let me write on your blog to talk about who I think is killing it. (Which is the Barcelona and Argentina star, Lionel Messi. And oh boy, is he absolutely braining it or what?! I’m going to really enjoy writing about him. He is a marvel!) But before I tee off (I plan to drive 400yds down the old thought-fairway on this theme James, LONG, STRAIGHT and THROUGH THE BALL), can I just say that you are really killing it James? Would you let me say that? I’ve been a long time reader and occasional commenter on this blog and wow! I mean, it is coming up on Killing-it-Ville at pace! My mate Terry – you know Terry, for sure? – well he knows lots of people on the internet and he says they are really starting to notice this blog. The wind’s picking up on the WorldWide. And I’m not the only one smelling ya man.
 
 
But my theme! I should probably get back to my theme. Hey James, what was that theme? Oh yes. Something or other along the lines of something like this: Lionel Messi And Why I Do Believe He Is Killing it, Particularly Vis-a-Vis That Other Goal-Scoring Latin Winger, Cristiano Ronaldo. What a wonderful opportunity to write about this theme I have here. What a wonderful opportunity for Bongo424. It is such a wonderful opportunity, and I am determined as all holy hell to make the most of it. I just wonder where to start…
 
Maybe lets start with this article from the grand ol’ girl of Iranian media, the Tehran Times.

I’m not completely completely au fait as to its sporting biases, but I don’t think the TT holds any strong Jones for the little Argentinian. So I think we’re safe in taking this article as FACT, not Catalan propaganda, and thus the first plank of ply in the building of my little house of argument. Lionel Messi. The best player in the world. His name’s Lionel. And he dedicates all his goals to his grandma.Now from what I understand, Lionel Messi has parents and he’s perfectly happy with them. So its not as if he was solely raised by his grandma and she’s all he knew of family. He’s got plenty of family. He got family coming out of his little dancin’ feet. He just likes to single out his grandma (RIP) whenever he scores a goal. Pretty nice? I think that’s pretty nice. He’s a pretty nice guy.

 
Which is why I hope things turn out well with his GF, and wife-to-be, Antonella. Here you can read about Antonella’s “simple and fresh look”.
 
 
And in Antonella, Lionel’s also found someone shorter than himself, which for a man who’s about 4ft3 underground is no small achievement. And she’s “humble” and she’s “quiet,” just like Lionel. You don’t hear a peep from Lionel. Really, once you think about it, there’s not gonna be much sound coming from the Lionel and Antonella house. Not unless their kids buck the family instinct for quietude. So they’d be excellent neighbours. And that might not be your first criteria for killing it, but with the population rising and our cities becoming that much more dense, maybe it should be. You can’t have a planet full of Latin footballers thumping Sash or Buena Vista Social Club at all hours. Lionel Messi: loves his dearly departed grannie and, when he settles down with his missus, an excellent neighbour. The man is killing it.
  
And I haven’t even talked about his hair yet. Tap “Lionel Messi Hair” into the interweb and the Google people take you to this website cataloguing baby photos of footballers.
 
 
And what you learn from these pics is that Lionel Messi’s hair has become more babyish, more my-mother-makes-me-wear-it-like-this-cos-she-regrets-the-fact-that-I’m-no-longer-her-little-boy, as he’s got older. Three-year old Lionel, he’s got the typical salad bowl over the cranium cut we all had at the age. Nothing wrong with that. Holy Communion Lionel, why, he’s practically a Mod, short on top and ears exposed to view. But sporting phenomenon Lionel? Man in the media Lionel? He’s a Sunday school dweeb. Maybe his grandma wanted him to keep it like that. Maybe Antonella likes the humility of the mid-length. But he’s the best footballer in the world and he insists on looking got like Mark Holden. Where I come from, that means killing it.
Boy I gotta thank you for this opportunity man. It has been a blast! Boy this has been fun! And I can’t wait to hear more from ya man. Tell me I’m wrong, tell me C-Ron is the business. And then I’ll hit ya back with more Leo. How ‘bout that?Bongo424, one internet handle who really loves a guest spot.
2 Comments

Filed under sports, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lio Messi is killing it. Guest Post by Bongo 424

  1. Someone who hopes to get a shout out one day

    Must admit – was skeptical on the concept of a guest writer.

    But you did the Blog proud Bongo.

    But now be gone.

    Because Ronaldo is killing it.

  2. Johnd395

    Today, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 30 foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone! dkdfgaakfdcd

Leave a Reply

